Skip to main content

About E-Enterprise for the Environment

E-Enterprise for the Environment is a new model for collaborative leadership among environmental co-regulators.

E-Enterprise for the Environment puts into practice cooperative federalism for environmental co-regulators. Working together, environmental leaders at US EPA, States, and Tribes are using E-Enterprise to deliver better results, often with lower costs and less burden, for the benefit of the public, the regulated community and government agencies. It helps foster greater trust among these groups by improving data integrity and communication.

E-Enterprise for the Environment enables the nation’s environmental protection enterprise to be more informed, timely, and productive resulting in better health and environmental outcomes.

E-Enterprise is a strategy to drive systemic reform, enhance services, and thus improve environmental outcomes.

  • Improves environmental protection through better program performance
  • Enhances services to stakeholders and agency partners
  • Improves the quality of services delivered to the public and regulated entities
  • Improves the efficiency of environmental agencies’ operations
  • Reduces transaction costs by modernizing environmental programs and developing innovative management approaches

Our Governing Bodies

E-Enterprise Leadership Council (EELC)

E-Enterprise Leadership Council (EELC) direct link

The E-Enterprise for the Environment Leadership Council (EELC) is composed of ten U.S. EPA Senior Executives (i.e., Deputy Administrator, Assistant and Regional Administrators or their Deputies), ten State Secretaries / Commissioners (or other high-level state officials), and ten Tribal members (elected officers or their designated employees).

Becky Keogh, State Co-Chair
Director, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality

Henry Darwin, U.S. EPA Co-Chair
Chief of Operations, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of the Administrator

Micco Emarthla, Tribal Co-Chair
Seneca-Cayuga Nation – Region 6

Alisha Bartling
Santee Sioux Nation – Region 7

Benita Best-Wong
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water

David Bloom
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of the Chief Financial Officer

Levi Brown
Leech Lake Reservation Tribal Council – Region 5

Jerry Cain
Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians – Region 4

Ed Chu
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency – Region 7

Steven Fine
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Environmental Information

Ben Grumbles
Maryland Department of Environment

Lisa Gover
Campo Band of Kumeyaay Indians – Region 9

David Hindin
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance

Jim Macy
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality

Billy Maines
Curyung Tribal Council – Region 10

Patrick McDonnell
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Oscar Morales
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention

Todd Parfitt
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality

Victoria Phillips
Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection

Andy Putnam
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Myra Reece
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

Nigel Simon
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Land and Emergency Management

Betsy Shaw
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Air and Radiation

Bryan Shaw
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Deb Szaro
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency – Region 1

Scott Thompson
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality

Gerald Wagner
Blackfeet Tribe – Region 8

Louise Wise
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention

The Tribal Co-Chair and Tribal EELC members are selected through the Regional Tribal Operations Committees (RTOCS) or equivalents in each EPA region.

E-Enterprise Executive Committee (EEEC)

E-Enterprise Executive Committee (EEEC) direct link

Andrew Battin
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Steven Fine
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Environmental Information

Ed Chu
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency – Region 7

Henry Darwin
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Micco Emarthla
Seneca-Cayuga Nation – Region 6

Becky Keogh
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality

Andrew Putnam
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Chris Simmers
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services

Todd Parfitt
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality

E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Management Board (MB)

E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Management Board (MB) direct link

MB Charge and Operating Plan (coming soon)

Andrew Battin, U.S. EPA Co-Chair
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.566.2140
battin.andrew@epa.gov

Andrew Putnam, State Co-Chair
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
303.692.3579
andrew.putnam@state.co.us

Pam Biersach
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
608.261.8447
pamela.biersach@wisconsin.gov

Brandon Burnett
State of Iowa
515.201.4965
brandon.burnett@iowa.gov

Mia Theresa Comeros
American Samoa Environmental Protection Agency
684.633.2304
mia.comeros@epa.as.gov

John Dombrowski
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.566.0742
dombrowski.john@epa.gov

Sharon Gonder
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.564.5256
gonder.sharon@epa.gov

Frank Harjo
Muscogee (Creek) Nation
918.549.2510
fharjo@muscogeenation-nsn.gov

Bruce Jones
Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission
360.528.4369
bjones@nwifc.org

Matthew Leopard
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.566.1698
leopard.matthew@epa.gov

Lisa Matthews
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.564.6669
matthews.lisa@epa.gov

Christy Monk
Alabama Department of Environment Management
334.394.4364
cvm@adem.alabama.gov

Mary Montoya
New Mexico Environment Department
505.476.3090
maryh.montoya@state.nm.us

Oscar Morales
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.564.0545
morales.oscar@epa.gov

David Nicholas
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.566.1927
nicholas.david@epa.gov

Victoria Phillips
Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
617.292.5956
victoria.phillips@state.ma.us

Chris Simmers
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
603.271.2961
chris.simmers@des.nh.gov

Roy Walker
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality
405.702.0116
roy.walker@deq.ok.gov

Chet Wayland
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
919.541.4603
wayland.richard@epa.gov

Bob Zimmerman
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
302.739.9000
robert.zimmerman@state.de.us

Gigi Zywicki
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency – Region 5
312.886.4571
zywicki.glynis@epa.gov

State Vacancy (1)

E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Interoperability and Operations Team (IOT)

E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Interoperability and Operations Team (IOT) direct link

Matthew Leopard, U.S. EPA Co-Chair
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.566.1698
leopard.matthew@epa.gov

Chris Simmers, State Co-Chair
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
603.271.2961
chris.simmers@des.nh.gov

Vince Allen
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.564.1675
allen.vince@epa.gov

Dennis Burling
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
402.471.4214
dennis.burling@nebraska.gov

Joe Carioti
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
703.308.7049
carioti.joe@epa.gov

David Charbonneau
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
703.347.8578
charbonneau.david@epa.gov

Eric Cleckler
Alabama Department of Environmental Management
334.394.4345
ecleckler@adem.state.al.us

Ron Evans
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
919.541.5488
evans.ron@epa.gov

Steven Girt
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
307.777.7163
steve.girt@wyo.gov

April Hathcoat
Cherokee Nation
918.453.5098
ahathcoat@cherokee.org

Mike Matsko
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
609.633.3843
mike.matsko@dep.state.nj.us

Verne McFarland
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
mcfarland.verne@epa.gov

BryAnna Vaughan
Bishop Paiute Tribe
760.873.3584
bryanna.vaughan@bishoppaiute.org

Stephen Vineski
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
202.564.1356
vineski.steve@epa.gov

Thomas Waller
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
614.644.2981
thomas.waller@epa.state.oh.us

Herb Ward
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
804.698.4316
herb.ward@deq.virginia.gov

Other E-Enterprise Contacts

U.S. EPA Regional E-Enterprise Coordinators

U.S. EPA Regional E-Enterprise Coordinators direct link

Sheryl Rosner, Co-Lead
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 1
617-918-1865
rosner.sheryl@epa.gov

Doug Jones, Co-Lead
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 7
913-551-7592
jones.doug@epa.gov

Kevin Hurley
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 2
212-637-3420
hurley.kevin@epa.gov

Theresa Johnson
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 3
215-814-5284
johnson.theresa@epa.gov

James Davies
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 4
404-562-8232
davies.james@epa.gov

Allen Melcer
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5
312-886-1498
melcer.allen@epa.gov

Ray Rodriguez
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 6
214-665-7477
rodriguez.ray@epa.gov

Anthony DeLoach
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 8
303-312-6070
deloach.anthony@epa.gov

Nicole Moutoux
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
415-972-3012
moutoux.nicole@epa.gov

Margo Young
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
206-553-1287
young.margo@epa.gov