Skip to main content

About E-Enterprise for the Environment

E-Enterprise for the Environment is a new model for collaborative leadership among environmental co-regulators.

E-Enterprise for the Environment puts into practice cooperative federalism for environmental co-regulators. Working together, environmental leaders at US EPA, States, and Tribes are using E-Enterprise to deliver better results, often with lower costs and less burden, for the benefit of the public, the regulated community and government agencies. It helps foster greater trust among these groups by improving data integrity and communication.

E-Enterprise for the Environment enables the nation’s environmental protection enterprise to be more informed, timely, and productive resulting in better health and environmental outcomes.

E-Enterprise is a strategy to drive systemic reform, enhance services, and thus improve environmental outcomes.

  • Improves environmental protection through better program performance
  • Enhances services to stakeholders and agency partners
  • Improves the quality of services delivered to the public and regulated entities
  • Improves the efficiency of environmental agencies’ operations
  • Reduces transaction costs by modernizing environmental programs and developing innovative management approaches

Our Governing Bodies

E-Enterprise Leadership Council (EELC)

The E-Enterprise for the Environment Leadership Council (EELC) is composed of ten U.S. EPA Senior Executives (i.e., Deputy Administrator, Assistant and Regional Administrators or their Deputies), ten State Secretaries / Commissioners (or other high-level state officials), and ten Tribal members (elected officers or their designated employees).

The Tribal Co-Chair and Tribal EELC members are selected through the Regional Tribal Operations Committees (RTOCS) or equivalents in each EPA region.

State

Becky Keogh
State Co-Chair
Arkansas DEQ

Ben Grumbles
Maryland Department of Environment

Jim Macy
Nebraska DEQ

Patrick McDonnell
Pennsylvania DEP

Todd Parfitt
Wyoming DEQ

Victoria Phillips
Massachusetts DEP

Andy Putnam
Colorado DPHE

Myra Reece
South Carolina DHEC

Bryan Shaw
Texas CEQ

Scott Thompson
Oklahoma DEQ

Tribal

Micco Emarthla
Tribal Co-Chair
Seneca-Cayuga Nation –
Region 6

Marvin Cling
Passamaquoddy Tribe of
Indians – Region 1

Jerry Cain
Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians – Region 4

Alisha Bartling
Santee Sioux Nation –
Region 7

Gerald Wagner
Blackfeet Tribe – Region 8

Lisa Gover
Campo Band of Kumeyaay Indians – Region 9

Dean Adams
Burns Paiute Tribal Council – Region 10

U.S. EPA

Henry Darwin
U.S. EPA Co-Chair
Office of the Administrator

Benita Best-Wong
Office of Water

David Bloom
Office of the Chief Financial Officer

Ed Chu
Region 5

Steven Fine
Office of Environmental Information

David Hindin
Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance

Betsy Shaw
Office of Air and Radiation

Nigel Simon
Office of Land and Emergency Management

Deb Szaro
Region 1

Louise Wise
Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention

Other Governing Bodies

E-Enterprise Executive Committee (EEEC)

E-Enterprise Executive Committee (EEEC)

Andrew Battin
U.S. EPA

Steven Fine
U.S. EPA, Office of Environmental Information

Ed Chu
U.S. EPA – Region 7

Henry Darwin
U.S. EPA

Micco Emarthla
Seneca-Cayuga Nation – Region 6

Becky Keogh
Arkansas DEQ

Andrew Putnam
Colorado DPHE

Chris Simmers
New Hampshire DES

Todd Parfitt
Wyoming DEQ

E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Management Board (MB)

E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Management Board (MB)

MB Charge and Operating Plan (coming soon)

Andrew Battin, U.S. EPA Co-Chair
U.S. EPA
202.566.2140
battin.andrew@epa.gov

Andrew Putnam, State Co-Chair
Colorado DPHE
303.692.3579
andrew.putnam@state.co.us

Pam Biersach
Wisconsin DNR
608.261.8447
pamela.biersach@wisconsin.gov

Brandon Burnett
State of Iowa
515.201.4965
brandon.burnett@iowa.gov

Mia Theresa Comeros
American Samoa Environmental Protection Agency
684.633.2304
mia.comeros@epa.as.gov

John Dombrowski
U.S. EPA
202.566.0742
dombrowski.john@epa.gov

Sharon Gonder
U.S. EPA
202.564.5256
gonder.sharon@epa.gov

Frank Harjo
Muscogee (Creek) Nation
918.549.2510
fharjo@muscogeenation-nsn.gov

Bruce Jones
Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission
360.528.4369
bjones@nwifc.org

Matthew Leopard
U.S. EPA
202.566.1698
leopard.matthew@epa.gov

Lisa Matthews
U.S. EPA
202.564.6669
matthews.lisa@epa.gov

Christy Monk
Alabama DEM
334.394.4364
cvm@adem.alabama.gov

Mary Montoya
New Mexico Environment Department
505.476.3090
maryh.montoya@state.nm.us

Oscar Morales
U.S. EPA
202.564.0545
morales.oscar@epa.gov

David Nicholas
U.S. EPA
202.566.1927
nicholas.david@epa.gov

Victoria Phillips
Massachusetts DEP
617.292.5956
victoria.phillips@state.ma.us

Chris Simmers
New Hampshire DES
603.271.2961
chris.simmers@des.nh.gov

Roy Walker
Oklahoma DEQ
405.702.0116
roy.walker@deq.ok.gov

Chet Wayland
U.S. EPA
919.541.4603
wayland.richard@epa.gov

Bob Zimmerman
Delaware DNREC
302.739.9000
robert.zimmerman@state.de.us

Gigi Zywicki
U.S. EPA – Region 5
312.886.4571
zywicki.glynis@epa.gov

State Vacancy (1)

E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Interoperability and Operations Team (IOT)

E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Interoperability and Operations Team (IOT)

Matthew Leopard, U.S. EPA Co-Chair
U.S. EPA
202.566.1698
leopard.matthew@epa.gov

Chris Simmers, State Co-Chair
New Hampshire DES
603.271.2961
chris.simmers@des.nh.gov

Vince Allen
U.S. EPA
202.564.1675
allen.vince@epa.gov

Dennis Burling
Nebraska DEQ
402.471.4214
dennis.burling@nebraska.gov

Joe Carioti
U.S. EPA
703.308.7049
carioti.joe@epa.gov

David Charbonneau
U.S. EPA
703.347.8578
charbonneau.david@epa.gov

Eric Cleckler
Alabama DEM
334.394.4345
ecleckler@adem.state.al.us

Ron Evans
U.S. EPA
919.541.5488
evans.ron@epa.gov

Steven Girt
Wyoming DEQ
307.777.7163
steve.girt@wyo.gov

April Hathcoat
Cherokee Nation
918.453.5098
ahathcoat@cherokee.org

Mike Matsko
New Jersey DEP
609.633.3843
mike.matsko@dep.state.nj.us

Verne McFarland
U.S. EPA
mcfarland.verne@epa.gov

BryAnna Vaughan
Bishop Paiute Tribe
760.873.3584
bryanna.vaughan@bishoppaiute.org

Stephen Vineski
U.S. EPA
202.564.1356
vineski.steve@epa.gov

Thomas Waller
Ohio EPA
614.644.2981
thomas.waller@epa.state.oh.us

Herb Ward
Virginia DEQ
804.698.4316
herb.ward@deq.virginia.gov

Other E-Enterprise Contacts

U.S. EPA Regional E-Enterprise Coordinators

U.S. EPA Regional E-Enterprise Coordinators

Sheryl Rosner, Co-Lead
Region 1
617-918-1865
rosner.sheryl@epa.gov

Doug Jones, Co-Lead
Region 7
913-551-7592
jones.doug@epa.gov

Kevin Hurley
Region 2
212-637-3420
hurley.kevin@epa.gov

Theresa P. Johnson
Region 3
215-814-5284
johnson.theresap@epa.gov

James Davies
Region 4
404-562-8232
davies.james@epa.gov

Allen Melcer
Region 5
312-886-1498
melcer.allen@epa.gov

Ray Rodriguez
Region 6
214-665-7477
rodriguez.ray@epa.gov

Anthony DeLoach
Region 8
303-312-6070
deloach.anthony@epa.gov

Nicole Moutoux
Region 9
415-972-3012
moutoux.nicole@epa.gov

Margo Young
Region 10
206-553-1287
young.margo@epa.gov